RSS

Vote for your favorite car!

08 Jul

I need your help to decide which of these old beauties is the most beautiful car. I have my favorite but taste is different so I curios to know what you think. Thanks in advance for participating.

1957 Pontiac Star Chief
A 1957 Pontiac Star Chief parked infront of Mariefreds Värdshus och kyrka.
1949 Buick Roadmaster
A 1949 Buick Roadmaster parked infron of Mariefreds Värdshus.
1956 Cadillac Fleetwood
A 1956 Cadillac Fleetwood parked in Mariefred at Ångans dag. In the background you can see the Gripsholm Castle.
1954 Citroën B11Traction Avant
A 1954 Citroën B11Traction Avant parked in Mariefred at Ångans dag. In the background you can see Mariefred's Marina.
1964 Morris Minor 1000
A Morris Minor 1000, from 1964, parked outside Mariefreds Värdshus on the Day of Steam 2011.
1950 Volvo PV444
A Swedish classic, Volvo PV444, from 1950 parked outside Mariefreds Värdshus on the Day of Steam 2011.
1949 Bently Mark IV
A 1949 Bentley Mark IV, Standard Steel Sports Saloon, parked beside a Fiat 600 in Mariefred. In the backround you can see the Gripsholm Castle.
1958 Pontiac Bonneville
A 1958 Pontiac Bonneville parked infront of Mariefreds Värdshus och kyrka.
1947 MG TC Midget
A 1947 MG TC spotted in Mariefred on the Day of Steam 2011.
1948 Triumph 1800 Roadster
A 1948 Triumph 1800 Roadster parked outside Mariefreds Värdshus on the Day of Steam 2011.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2011 in Photo, Poll, Veteran Cars

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Vote for your favorite car!

  1. Steve Halverson

    July 11, 2011 at 07:30

    All of your photos are fantastic, I am inspired by them, I only wish I had access to the architecture that you do in Europe. Out history only goes back 100 years in my Northwest corner of the U.S. so there just isn`t the fantastic buildings you have.

    I just wanted to make a note about your poll, I voted for my favorite car the Roadmaster, it`s my favorite because my dad brought home from Germany after WW2 a chrome model of a 42 Buick Roadmaster, which I still have in my possesion.

    I am wondering if your poll is meant to be of ones favorite car or favorite of your car pictures?; if I was voting for my favorite photo it would be the 57 Pontiac Star Chief.

    Thanks for keeping me inspired! Steve Halverson (aka FlyingColorsY2K11)

     
    • foje64

      July 11, 2011 at 19:29

      Thanks a lot Steve!

      Your words really warm me up! I believe we are voting on for the cars but of course, if the picture is good it would help the car. I really like the Buick Roadmaster too even if I voted for the Triumph Roadster. You’re very lucky to have such a gem in your possession. I agree with you on the best photo, the 57 Pontiac Star Chief, the red colour and the church and wooden houses in the background makes it very eye-catching.

      I’m not so familiar with the architecture in the Northwestern U.S. I believe it’s more modern style because of its relatively short history. But you can find beauty in everything and I believe you have a nature scenery that’s fantastic up there. If I will visit North America in the future I think I’m more interested to see the national parks and wide spread landscapes more than the cities.

      Thanks for stopping by and your warm words. It inspired me and my compliments on your own work. I love stop by on your photos to admire and get inspiration. Happy shooting and have a great summer. See you around.

      Warm greetings from Sweden

      Jan

       
  2. Steve Halverson

    July 14, 2011 at 06:59

    Thank You back!; I`ll be checking your blog and Flickr page for more of your great work.

     
  3. Miroslav

    July 15, 2011 at 20:21

    I’m going with the Citroen 🙂 All are very nice

     

Leave a comment