RSS

The Town Hall of Stockholm in the Blue Hour

10 Dec

I been absent from this blog for a long time now. I have to apologize for this but I been very busy with new work and other issues. I cannot promise I will return with regular posting. But I have lots of pictures I would like to share with you and I will try to show up here as often as I have spare time.

This HDR I’m especially proud of. It’s been on my list of pictures I would like to capture and on a wonderful night in July this year the conditions were perfect to make it happen. The subject itself needs no presentation, it’s the most iconic building in Stockholm and probably the most iconic in the whole of Sweden. It’s the masterpiece of the successful Swedish architect Ragnar Östberg, built in national romanticism style and inaugurated on the Midsummer Eve 1923. The Town Hall does not only house the city council of Stockholm, it’s one of the main tourist attractions in Sweden. But maybe the Town Hall is mostly known as the host of the Nobel Prize banquet. In Sweden this banquet is known as the banquet and not surprisingly I was not invited this year as I never have been invited. So I have to enjoy this spectacle from the TV. However I thought it was a perfect day to share this picture with you today, the day of the Nobel Prize.

The Town Hall of Stockholm viewed from Riddarholmen, captured in the blue hour.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2011 in Photo, Stockholm

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Town Hall of Stockholm in the Blue Hour

  1. The Northern Plights

    December 10, 2011 at 19:30

    With photos like this I’d say you are not that ‘amateur’!

    Great photo.

    ~The Dippylomat esq

     
    • foje64

      December 18, 2011 at 10:54

      Thanks for the compliment! I believe it’s one of my best but I’m still an amateur with a lot to learn.

       

Leave a Reply

 
