Today’s upload is a view Mariefreds Stationshus, a picturesque wooden house from 1895. The station was built the same year as the route Läggesta – Mariefred was opened. Upstairs was originally the living quarters of the station master and downstairs there was a ticket office and a waiting room. When the route between Läggesta and Mariefred was closed in 1964 the station building was donated to Östra Södermanlands Järnväg (ÖSlJ) the narrow gauge heritage railway. 1964 was also the year that ÖSlJ moved their operations from Lina brick works in Södertälje to Mariefred.